Three Village Schools Announce Early Dismissal

Decision to do so was made late Friday morning.

According to a message posted on the Three Village school district website, schools will have early dismissal on Friday as follows:

  • Ward Melville HS – noon
  • Gelinas JHS & Murphy JHS – 12:45 p.m.
  • Minnesauke & Nassakeag – 1:35 p.m.
  • Arrowhead, Mount, Setauket – 2:25 p.m.

Additionally, the district announced that all Friday, Saturday and Sunday activities will be canceled, with the exception of four out-of-district athletic events scheduled for Sunday.

SACC is also closed this afternoon.

Check back with Patch for frequent updates on closures in the community.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something